NOTICE OF ELECTION

Wiltshire Council

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Alderbury	Eleven
All Cannings	Seven
Allington	Seven
Alton	Seven
Amesbury (Amesbury East Ward)	Тwo
Amesbury (Amesbury South Ward)	Seven
Amesbury (Amesbury West Ward)	Seven
Ansty	Five
Barford St. Martin	Seven
Beechingstoke	Five
Berwick St John	Seven
Bishopstone	Seven
Bowerchalke	Seven
Britford	Seven
Broadchalke	Nine
Bulford	Eleven
Burbage	Thirteen
Burcombe	Five
Charlton St Peter	Five
Chilmark	Seven
Chirton	Seven
Chute Forest	Five
Chute	Seven
Clarendon Park	Five
	Eleven
Collingbourne Ducis Collingbourne Kingston	Seven
Combe Bissett	Seven
Dinton	Seven
Donhead St Andrew	Nine
Donhead St. Mary Downton (Charlton Ward)	Eleven
	One
Downton (Downton Ward)	Fourteen
Durnford	Seven
Durrington (Durrington Ward)	Ten
Durrington (Larkhill Ward)	Five
East Knoyle	Eleven
Easton	Seven
Ebbesbourne Wake	Five
Enford (Enford North Ward)	Three
Enford (Enford South Ward)	Eight
Everleigh	Seven
Figheldean	Seven
Firsdown	Seven
Fittleton cum Haxton	Seven
Fonthill Gifford	Seven
Fovant	Nine
Froxfield	Seven
Grafton	Nine
Great Bedwyn	Eleven

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

Great Wishford	Seven
Grimstead (East Grimstead Ward)	Three
Grimstead (West Grimstead Ward)	Four
Ham	Six
Hindon	Nine
Idmiston (Gomeldon Ward)	Five
Idmiston (Idmiston & Porton Ward)	Ten
Kilmington	Seven
Landford	Nine
Laverstock & Ford (Bishopdown Farm Ward)	Five
Laverstock & Ford (Ford, Old Sarum & Longhedge Ward)	Six
Laverstock & Ford (Laverstock & Milford Ward)	Five
Little Bedwyn	Seven
Ludgershall (Ludgershall North Ward)	Eight
Ludgershall (Ludgershall South Ward)	Seven
Manningford	Nine
Marden	Five
Mere	Fifteen
Milton Lilbourne	Nine
Netheravon	Ten
Netherhampton	Five
Newton Tony	Seven
North Newnton	Seven
Odstock	Seven
Orcheston	Seven
Patney	Five
Pewsey	Twenty One
Pitton and Farley (Farley Ward)	Four
Pitton and Farley (Pitton Ward)	Five
Quidhampton	Nine
Redlynch	Ten
Rushall	Five
Salisbury (Salisbury Bemerton Heath Ward)	Three
Salisbury (Salisbury Fisherton & Bemerton Village Ward)	Three
Salisbury (Salisbury Harnham East Ward)	Three
Salisbury (Salisbury Harnham West Ward)	Three Three
Salisbury (Salisbury Milford Ward)	
Salisbury (Salisbury St Edmund's Ward) Salisbury (Salisbury St Francis & Stratford Ward)	Three Three
Salisbury (Salisbury St Plancis & Stration Ward)	Three
Sedgehill and Semley	Nine
Shalbourne	Nine
Shrewton	Eleven
South Newton	Nine
Stanton St. Bernard	Five
Stapleford	Five
Steeple Langford	Seven
Stourton	Seven
Sutton Mandeville	Five
Swallowcliffe	Five
Teffont	Seven
Tidworth (Tidworth North & West Ward)	Eight
Tidworth (Tidworth South-East & Perham Down Ward)	Seven
Tilshead	Seven
Tisbury	Eleven
Tollard Royal	Five
Upavon	Nine
West Dean	Seven
West Knoyle	Five
West Tisbury	Nine
Whiteparish	Eleven
· · · ·	1

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

Wilcot, Huish and Oare	Nine
Wilsford Parish	Тwo
Wilton	Eleven
Winterbourne Stoke	Five
Winterbourne	Nine
Winterslow	Eleven
Woodborough	Seven
Woodford	Seven
Wootton Rivers	Seven
Wylye	Seven
Zeals	Seven

- 1. An election is to be held for the electoral areas listed above. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 1 May 2025.**
- 2. Nomination papers can be downloaded and printed from the <u>Electoral Commission website</u> at www.electoralcommission.org.uk/guidance-candidates-parish-council-elections-england/resources-candidates-parish-council-elections-england
- 3. Alternatively, you can visit one of the 3 main council receptions and they can print the nomination pack for you:
- Main Reception at County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge BA14 8JN
- Main Reception at The Council House, Bourne Hill, Salisbury SP1 3UZ
- Main Reception at Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham SN15 1ER
- 4. Please go to our webpage www.wiltshire.gov.uk/local-elections-candidates and make an appointment to submit your nomination papers using our nomination booking system.
- 5. Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer or her appointed staff at Bourne Hill, Salisbury, SP1 3UZ on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding weekends), between the hours of 10am and 4pm, but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025. On arrival, please report to reception.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight** on **Friday 11 April 2025**. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Monday 14 April 2025**. Applications can be made online at <u>www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote</u>
- 8. Amendments, cancellations of existing proxy votes or to replace an existing postal vote with a proxy vote application must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Monday 14 April 2025.**
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-proxyvote
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025**. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- Applications for an Anonymous Elector Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.
- 12. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 1 May 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

Electoral Registration Officer contact details			
Voting Area	Address	Contact Details	
Wiltshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer Electoral Services County Hall Bythesea Road Trowbridge Wiltshire BA14 8JN	0300 456 0112 elections@wiltshire.gov.uk	

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025